Calling fantasy lovers everywhere! Melissa Marr’s best-selling series, Wicked Lovely is a definite must read! It has faeries, romance and even some action.
The first book follows a girl called Asilinn who can see faeries. But the fey don’t know she can see them, and that’s the way she likes it. Otherwise they would probably blind or kill her to keep their secret.

But then a poweful faerie starts pursueing her and the rules have to change. You see, she’s always followed three specific rules her whole life.
Rule 3: Never stare at invisible faeries
Rule 2: Never speak to invisible faeries
Rule 1: Don’t ever attract their attention
But it’s too late now. She has roused the attention of a powerful faery; the Summer King. She could be the girl that he’s been waiting nine centuries for. Perhaps without her, Summer will perish.
Written in three perspectives, it is a fresh new series in the fantasy genre. One of the things I enjoy about the series is that it doesn’t just follow the same three charactes throughout. The series isn’t all about Asilinn. It’s about all the courts. For there are four faery courts:
The High Court: ruled by the Unchanging queen, Sorcha
The Dark Court: ruled by Irial
The Summer Court: ruled by Keenan
The Winter Court: ruled by Beira
*Note that these are the name of the regents in the first book. They do change. They do not however all appear in the first book
I also like that each story follows different characters. Whilst Wicked Lovely is mainly about the Summer and Winter courts, the next book is about the Dark court. Whilst I do not want to reveal too much, I can say that all the main characters are memorable. They are very different from one another and most of them have a personality. The only one that is too evil to quite feel for or even understand is Beira. Her relationship with Keenan is just strange.
Wicked Lovely is followed by Ink Exchange, Fragile Eternity, Radiant Shadows and the final novel in the series, DARKEST MERCY.


Write A Comment

Get a Free E-book!

Sign up to my newsletter and get 2 free ebooks!